Facebook Social Button Twitter Social Button Follow Us on InstagramYouTube Social Button
NewsScoresRankingsLucky Letcord PodcastShopPro GearPickleballGear Sale

Popular This Week

Net Notes - A Tennis Now Blog

Net Posts

Industry Insider - A Tennis Now Blog

Industry Insider

Second Serve - A Tennis Now Blog

Second Serve


By Chris Oddo | @TheFanChild | Monday February 26, 2024

Novak Djokovic has been nominated for the prestigious Lareus World Sportsman of the Year Award for 2024.

Tennis Express

The 24-time major champion, a four-time recipient of the award, will compete with pole-vaulter Mondo Duplantis, footballers Erling Holland and Lionel Messi, sprinter Noah Lyles, racer Max Verstappen, as he bids for his fifth Laureus award.

Djokovic previously won Laureus World Sportsman of the Year Awards in 2012, 2015, 2016 and 2019. He can tie five-time winner for most times a tennis player has claimed the distinction.

Djokovic won three major titles in 2024, breaking free from Rafael Nadal to stand alone atop the all-time major titles list with 24. He won seven titles and finished as the ATP’s year-end No.1 for a record 8th time.