Facebook Social Button Twitter Social Button Follow Us on InstagramYouTube Social Button Follow Me on Pinterest
NewsVideosLive ScoresTV ListingsTournamentsRankingsLucky Letcord PodcastMagazine

Popular This Week

Net Notes - A Tennis Now Blog

Net Posts

Industry Insider - A Tennis Now Blog

Industry Insider

Second Serve - A Tennis Now Blog

Second Serve


The draw for the Fed Cup final, to be held from April 14-19 in Hungary, has been set. That means that all 12 nations have been drawn into three-team groups, which will play four days of Round Robin action with the hopes of reaching the semifinals.

And here are the groups:

Group A: France Russia Hungary
Group B: Australia Belarus Belgium
Group C: USA Spain Slovakia
Group D: Czech Republic Germany Switzerland

The ties will be played on red clay. The winners of Group A and Group C will face off in top half semifinals and the winners of Group B and Group D will square off in the lower half semifinals.

The event will take place indoors at the Laszlo Papp Budapest Sports Arena.