Facebook Social Button Twitter Social Button Follow Us on InstagramYouTube Social Button Follow Me on Pinterest
NewsVideosLive ScoresTV ListingsTournamentsRankingsLucky Letcord PodcastMagazine

Popular This Week

Net Notes - A Tennis Now Blog

Net Posts

Industry Insider - A Tennis Now Blog

Industry Insider

Second Serve - A Tennis Now Blog

Second Serve


Rafael Nadal, Naomi Osaka, Dominic Thiem and Iga Swiatek have been nominated or Laureus World Sports Awards.

Tennis Express

20-time Grand Slam champion Nadal is one of six nominees for the Laureus World Sportsman of the Year Award, along with Lewis Hamilton, LeBron James, Joshua Cheptegei, Armand Duplantis and Robert Lewandowski. The Spanish legend won the award in 2011. He has also been nominated on four other occasions (2009, 2014, 2018, 2020).

Osaka is nominated for the Laureus World Sportswoman of the year, along with Anna Van der Breggen, Breanna Steward, Brigid Kosgei, Federica Brignone and Wendie Renard.

Both Swiatek and Thiem have been nominated for the Laureus World Breakthrough of the Year Award along with Ansu Fati, Patrick Mahomes, Joan Mir, Tadej Pogacar.