Facebook Social Button Twitter Social Button Follow Us on InstagramYouTube Social Button
NewsScoresRankingsLucky Letcord PodcastShopPro GearPickleballGear Sale

Popular This Week

Net Notes - A Tennis Now Blog

Net Notes

Industry Insider - A Tennis Now Blog

Industry Insider

Second Serve - A Tennis Now Blog

Second Serve


The editors of Popular Science, the world’s largest science and technology magazine, have named HEAD’s Graphene™ Speed Pro tennis racquet a 2013 recipient of the publication’s "Best of What’s New Award" in the recreation category.

In early 2013, HEAD launched its Graphene™ Speed and Instinct lines of tennis racquets that feature the revolutionary Graphene™ technology. This innovative technology offers tangible advantages to tennis players of all levels.

Each year, the editors of Popular Science review thousands of new products in search of the top 100 technology innovations of the year. These products are considered breakthroughs that represent a significant leap in their individual categories. The winners of each category are awarded inclusion in the December issue of Popular Science, the most widely read issue of the year since the Best of What’s New awards debuted in 1988. The HEAD Graphene™ Speed Pro is among the 100 new products and technologies awarded in 2013.

The HEAD Graphene™ Speed Pro is constructed with Graphene™, the world’s strongest and lightest material, which enables a redistribution of weight from the racquet shaft to the grip and head. The optimized redistribution of weight in the racquet allows players to generate more kinetic energy when they hit the ball. This means players of every level can generate more power with less effort, thanks to the integration of Graphene™ in the HEAD Graphene™ Speed Pro.

Without any doubt, the future belongs to this extraordinary material – and it is not surprising that the HEAD development engineers are busily working on integrating the HEAD Graphene™ technology into additional racquet models including its latest innovation, the Graphene™ Radical series.