Facebook Social Button Twitter Social Button Follow Us on InstagramYouTube Social Button
NewsScoresRankingsLucky Letcord PodcastShopPro GearPickleballGear Sale

Popular This Week

Net Notes - A Tennis Now Blog

Net Posts

Industry Insider - A Tennis Now Blog

Industry Insider

Second Serve - A Tennis Now Blog

Second Serve


We all know now that Timea Bacsinszky has become quite proficient in the art of winning three-set battles. She’s 10-1 in that category in 2015. But did you know that the Swiss is also extraordinarily gifted in the art of the on-court wardrobe change?

Odesnik Retires After Doping Ban

Neither did we, until we came across this video. Apparently, neither did the umpire. “You gonna change,” the umpire asks at the 1:00 mark of the video. To which the crafty Bacsinszky replies “I already did.”

Pretty sneaky, sort of in the same way that Bacsinszky has snuck up on the WTA Tour to win fifteen consecutive matches.

(h/t: Michael Renz)