Facebook Social Button Twitter Social Button Follow Us on InstagramYouTube Social Button
NewsScoresRankingsLucky Letcord PodcastShopPro GearPickleballGear Sale

Popular This Week

Net Notes - A Tennis Now Blog

Net Posts

Industry Insider - A Tennis Now Blog

Industry Insider

Second Serve - A Tennis Now Blog

Second Serve


By Chris Oddo | @TheFanChild | Friday November 3, 2023

Alexander Zverev and Holger Rune booked their spots at this year’s ATP Finals in Turin on Friday, rounding out the field of eight singles players that will compete at the prestigious event.

Tennis Express

Here is the list of the eight-player singles field:

Novak Djokovic
Carlos Alcaraz
Daniil Medvedev
Jannik Sinner
Andrey Rublev
Stefanos Tsitsipas
Alexander Zverev
Holger Rune

With Rune joining the field with Carlos Alcaraz, two 20-and-under players will compete in the same Nitto ATP Finals for the first time since 2000, when 19-year-old Lleyton Hewitt and 20-year-old Marat Safin made their debuts.

On the other side of age scale, six-time champion Novak Djokovic can break his tie with Roger Federer for the most titles in year-end championships history. Zverev, Stefanos Tsitsipas and Daniil Medvedev are other former champions in the field.

Djokovic is in good position to lock up the year-end No.1 ranking in Turin, and can expand his lead over Alcaraz this weekend in Paris.

The doubles field is also set. Ivan Dodig/Austin Krajicek, Wesley Koolhof/Neal Skupski, Rohan Bopanna/Matthew Ebden, Marcel Granollers/Horacio Zeballos, Santiago Gonzalez/Edouard Roger-Vasselin, Rajeev Ram/Joe Salisbury, Maximo Gonzalez/Andres Molteni and Rinky Hijikata/Jason Kubler will compete for the title at the Pala Alpitour.

This year’s Nitto ATP Finals will award a record $15 million in prize money. If the champion at this year’s tournament lifts the trophy without losing a match, he will earn more than $4.8 million, the largest prize money for an individual player in the history of tennis.

This will be the third edition of the Nitto ATP Finals in Turin. The draw is set to take place on Thursday 9 November at 3 p.m. CET.